March 24, 2016 

Joseph Desjarlais
“First Steps”
Outside Grand Central Terminal, New York City, March 15, 2016
Candid Photograph featuring friend of the photographer Adam as he leads us into the heart of New York City.

Hello my name is Joseph Desjarlais and I am an Art + Design major at Salem State University. On March 15, 2016 I took my first steps into New York City. Hoping to discover what gave New York City such a reputation for being a pinnacle of the art world I devised a plan to begin my first traveling adventure here.

Ari CoppolaHello, my name is Ariana Coppola. I’m a senior at Salem State. I’m studying Elementary Education and Geography. This picture was taken during spring break at Portland, Maine. It captures how this seaside town can also be beautiful during the winter.

Ice & Snow
Mountain Alaska
Alaska 2
Alaska 3
Hi, my name is Charlotte Tunley. I chose these photos to present the environment of ice and snow in Alaska from when I visited the Matanuska Glacier with my friend Stacé, who was also born in this region. We took her dog, Liliquio, to the river bed (fed by the glacier) to play fetch before trekking down the valley slopes towards the shrinking behemoth of solid ice that becomes transparent in the sun’s heat.
Sadira Persaud

Hello there! My name is Sadira Persaud. My caption for my picture is: My beautiful view of the Marblehead lighthouse from the legendary Fort Sewall.

Reading Termnial
Reading Termnial 2
Hello, I am Caitlyn Aborn and I am currently pursuing an English degree at Salem State University. These are images of the Reading Terminal Market in Philadelphia.  A market full of many different and diverse types of foods. It is full of fresh and local foods with mouth-water aromas. It contained the largest variety of foods and restaurants all under one roof.  No matter the craving, it will be satisfied within the warm, crowded building.

Times Square
My name is Lisa Danca and I am in the Editor-in-Chief of Red Skies. On March 12th, I went to NYC with three of my girlfriends. From left Dominique, Angela, myself, and Annette.

 

Michael's double rainbow
My name is Michael Patalano. I’m a senior History major. This is a picture of a double rainbow I snapped on March 17 on the way to work in Beverly, MA.

