Spinning

April 11, 2016
By: Yoselyn Guzman 

spinning-world

                                                                       Spinning

I live in a world where nobody stops.
Everyone was told we had to move with the earth,
our feet never tiring as we circle the sun.

I live in a world where nobody stops.
Where if I lock myself in the bathroom time will not freeze for me to catch my breath
as my blood runs cold in panic.
No one knocks, they continue on because the world keeps moving.

I live in a world where nobody stops
Where pain and heartache is as commonplace as love and earthquakes
Where mistakes mean missteps mean trying to patch up the world and yet the world won’t give you a break.
Even if it means you’d be able to heal it.

I live in a world where nobody stops.
Time keeps going and there is nothing any being in the world can do about it.
We accept it because there is no way around it.
We were thrown into this ever-existing moment in space.

I live in a world where nobody stops.
We continue to think to dream to live to feel and be.
Our hearts were never meant to stop and if they did then what kind of ending would there be?

I live in a world where nobody stops…
When will I begin again?

 

Leave a Reply

